Typically, brands measure ROI for their campaigns, and they don't always share with their influencers that kind of information.

However, ROI can be measured in multiple ways. In your previous campaigns, you should know what the KPI for the campaign was. https://twitter.com/TifanyViolet/status/1301574992996503557
Was it engagement, reach, link clicks, etc.?

The answer to that question will help you determine which metric to share with them.

So, if the goal of the campaign was sales and/or link clicks, you would calculate your click-through rate (CTR).
If it was engagement, you would calculate your cost per engagement (CPE). If you wanted to know your CPE for a previous campaign, you can take the amount of your deal & divide that by how many engagements (likes, comments, shares) you earned.
For example, you were paid $1000 & brought in 1,700 engagements, 8000 reach, 11,000 impressions, & 32 link clicks then,

CPE = $0.58.
CPM = $90.90
CTR = 0.29%
CPC = $31.25

This is your ROI for that particular campaign. I would only highlight the metric that relates to the KPI.
CPE - Cost per Engagement
1000/1,700 = $0.58

CPM - Cost per Thousand
11,000/1000 = 11
1000 (how much you were paid)/11 = $90.90

CTR - Click Through Rate
32/11,000 = 0.0029 x 100 = 0.29%

CPC - Cost per Click
1000/32 = $31.25
I more than likely would simply respond with, “what’s your KPI for this campaign so that I can give you the proper metric?”

However, your rates are not solely dependent on your metrics.

Content creation is considered ROI as well! Esp. if they plan to leverage it in other ways
So they better not be playing with you about your rate. 😭

Don’t make me bring the dogs out on them.
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